banner

 

St.David’s Roman Catholic Church

Confirmation 2020

Confirmation INFORMATION MEETING

PARENTS AND CANDIDATES must attend one of these evenings in order to register and participate in our program.

The school does not automatically register any students to receive sacraments.

Parents will receive Registration and Information Package. 

Sign in begins at 6:30PM     Meeting begins at 7:00PM  (Choose to attend ONE date.)
  ○Thursday, September 19, 2019
  ○ Tuesday, September 24, 2019

CONFIRMATION REGISTRATION: 

ONLINE REGISTRATION: 

Ensure you are registering using our Secure Website, "https://saintdavidsmaple.com". 

The Link for ONLINE Registration will be available on the Home Page in the Blue Rectangle area on

Tue., Sep. 24 from 8PM to Fri., Sep. 27 at 10PM.

You may register online if you have attended one of our Confirmation meetings and picked up a Registration Form containing your Registration number. (Missed our meetings?  Please contact the Parish Offfice.)

Online Registrations will be finalized when we receive hand written Registration form, Baptism Certificate, signed consent forms & fees in the Parish Office by our deadline of Saturday, September 28, 2019.

(Online Registrations received without supporting documents by the deadline will be deleted.)

Office Times & Dates

Wednesday, September 25-Friday, September 27

8:30AM-12:00PM, 1:00PM-4:30PM, 5:30PM-9:00PM

Saturday, September 28 (REGISTRATION DEADLINE)

8:30AM-12:00PM (ONLY)

 

CONFIRMATION DATES 2020

Day, Date & Time

School

Monday, April 20 at 7:00PM

Holy Jubilee (A - L)

Tuesday, April 21 at 7:00PM

Holy Jubilee (M – Z)

Thursday, April 23 at 7:00PM

St. James (full)

Monday, April 27 at 7:00PM

St. David

Wednesday, April 29 at 7:00PM

Divine Mercy (full)

Thursday, April 30 at 7:00 PM

Father John Kelly

Monday, May 4 at 7:00 PM

Blessed Trinity (A - L)

Tuesday, May 5 at 7:00 PM

Blessed Trinity (M – Z)

Thursday, May 7 at 7:00 PM

Public, Private &

Other Catholic schools

CONFIRMATION PREPARATION--“ANOINTED FOR MISSION” PROGRAM

Participation in the program is a vital part of your child’s preparation for this sacrament of Initiation.

At registration, parents will sign up for classes.

“ANOINTED FOR MISSION” CLASSES in the Parish Hall,  MANDATORY for ALL STUDENTS

Program Requirements and Expectations:  Full Attendance of ALL 4 classes as scheduled

(Absences due to illness or extreme circumstances will need to be made up.)

 Contact us before class if your child will be absent.

  1. In-class participation.
  2. Successful completion of in-class and home assignments.
SESSION

TIME

Lesson 1

Lesson 2

Lesson 3

Lesson 4

A
4:00-6:00PM
Mon.Oct 21
Mon. Oct 28
Mon. Nov. 4
Mon. Nov. 11
B
7:00-9:00PM
Mon. Oct 21
Mon. Oct 28
Mon. Nov. 4
Mon. Nov. 11
C
7:00-9:00PM
Thur. Oct. 17
Thur. Oct. 24
Thur. Nov. 7
Thur. Nov. 14

D

Alternate, small group or individual instruction classes will be scheduled for students with Special Needs. 

Please contact us and advise us of your child’s particular needs so we can program accordingly. 

 

 

 

 

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION CLASSES

for **Public & Private School students only**

NOT FOR CHILDREN ATTENDING CATHOLIC SCHOOLS

(Students attending Catholic schools receive these instructions at their school.)

Students who attend Public & Private schools are

REQUIRED and are AUTOMATICALLY REGISTERED

to attend additional Religious Education Classes in the Parish Hall as follows

TIME

Lesson 1

Lesson 2

Lesson 3

Lesson 4

7:00-9:00PM
Thurs. Nov. 21
Thurs. Nov. 28
Thurs. Dec. 5
Thurs. Dec. 12

EXPLAINED MASS FOR ALL CANDIDATES

(Parents And Sponsors are also invited to attend.)

To complete the instructional part of our program, 

ALL Candidates are REQUIRED to attend this special Explained Mass.

Sign in begins at 6:30PM     Mass begins at 7:00PM  (Choose to attend ONE date.)

  Tuesday, October 29

  Wednesday, October 30

  CONFIRMATION ENROLLMENT WEEKEND for ALL Students

  Saturday, November 30 & 

  Sunday, December 1, 2019 

  Saturday, December 7 &

  Sunday, December 8, 2019

(Alternate Date)

  To submit Enrollment Forms, attend and bring the form to one of the weekend Mass times. 

Reception of Personalized Enrollment Forms.

  • *Candidates receive their personalized Confirmation Enrollment form after their final lesson, when they have successfully completed the “Anointed for Mission” class requirements, including attending one of the Explained Masses as scheduled or make up class.
  • Candidates give their enrollment form to the parish priest(s) to verify they have successfully completed the St. David’s Parish Catechism program and would like to be Confirmed.  Candidates bring their Enrolment forms to Mass and officially enroll for Confirmation and make their intention known in the presence of the faith community.
  • ·Candidates will receive their Confirmation crosses.

  CONFIRMATION FINAL TEST & REVIEW NIGHT

for ALL Studentsaccompanied and assisted by the SPONSOR or one Parent.

· All Confirmand who attended classes in Sessions A, B, C, must attend and participate.  

NO JOURNALS OR ELECTRONIC DEVICES WILL BE PERMITTED TO ASSIST IN WRITING THE TEST.

·Students prepare for this by reviewing & learning important details about their faith as presented during the “Anointed for Mission” program.

Sign in begins at 6:30PM     

Test begins at 7:00PM  (Choose to attend ONE date.)

  ○ Tuesday, March 3
  ○ Monday, March 9
  ○ Thursday, March 26

 

PARENTAL COMMITMENT (Parental commitment begins with attendance of our meetings.)

1.     Ensuring your child attends weekly Masses.

2.     Ensuring your child attends all required parish classes & meetings as scheduled. 

PARENTAL CONSENT:  

 Both parents must sign consent forms for the Parish to administer sacraments. 

 Where consent of one or both parents is not available, the parish will require legal documents verifying legal guardianship, etc. 

EMAIL ADDRESS:   

 You will need to provide us with a valid email when registering your child as we often communicate through emails.

BAPTISM CERTIFICATE:  

 To prepare to register your child for these sacraments, you will require a copy of your child's Baptism Certificate. 

 This must be attached to the registration even if your child was baptized at St. David’s Parish.  

 It is recommended that you locate this certificate and prepare it for registration. 

 If you cannot locate it, then you will need to contact the parish of your child's baptism to request a replacement. 

SUNDAY MASS SCHEDULE:

Saturdays

(ENGLISH) (Children’s Mass) 5:30PM

Sundays

(ENGLISH) 9:00AM, 12:00PM and 5:30PM (ITALIAN) 7:30AM and 10:30AM